Help us to recognize the outstanding commitment made daily by the dedicated educators and staff of Santa Cruz City Schools.  The first annual Santa Cruz Education Foundation Eddy Awards nominations are now open.

Through May 1, the Foundation will accept nominations for:

  • Teacher of the Year (4 awards: K-3, 4-5, 6-8, 9-12)
  • Unsung Hero (2 awards: one classified staff member, one parent)
  • Green Award (school, individual or program)
  • Wellness Award (school, individual or program)
  • Innovation Award (school, individual or program)
  • School of the Year
  • Community Supporter of the Year (business, individual or organization)

Download the nomination form here.  To submit your nomination, there’s a handy “submit” button on the form, or you can email it to or mail it to: Santa Cruz Education Foundation, PO Box 8501, Santa Cruz, CA 95061.

Please join us in honoring excellence in our schools.  Send in your submissions today!

** Follow the Eddy Awards on our

new 2009 Eddy Awards page! **