It is our honor to recognize the recipients of the 2011 Eddy Awards. Our congratulations to these dedicated educators, hard working staff, innovators and devoted volunteers.

  • Outstanding Teacher
    A teacher that inspires, challenges and supports students.

    K-3: Sheila French, DeLaveaga Elementary School
    4-5: Barbara Novelli, Bay View Elementary School
    6-8: Erin Petersen-Lindberg, Branciforte Middle School
    9-12: Lorrie Coonrad, Harbor High School
  • Unsung Hero
    The unrecognized hardworking staff and parents, making a difference every day.

    Staff member: Laura Hamby, Mission Hill Middle School
    Volunteer: Mike Wehrman, Bay View Elementary School
  • Green Award
    Who educates and embodies our Green policies?

    Sue Lisin, Bay View Elementary School parent, Green Schools Committee
  • Wellness Award
    Honoring those who promote good nutrition and physical fitness.

    Food What?!
  • Innovation Award
    Recognizing innovation in the service of students.

    Soquel High School Green Mechanical, Engineering and Construction Academy (g-MEC)
  • School of the Year
    What makes a school outstanding?
    Branciforte Small Schools Campus, Curt Coleman, Principal
  • Community Supporter of the Year
    Acknowledging the tremendous gift of community support for our schools
    Rotary Club of Santa Cruz Sunrise
  • Special Foundation Award
    At the Foundation’s discretion, special recognition for achievement or community contribution
    Hannah Golden, Harbor High School student, Fair Trade policy for Santa Cruz City Schools

Please join us on Tuesday, May 3 to celebrate the 2011 Eddy Award Honorees!

Eddy Awards Presentations
Tuesday May 3, 6:30 pm
Kuumbwa Jazz Center, 320 Cedar Street, Santa Cruz
$15 suggested donation at the door per seat
Reserve your seat today!