Featuring the talented youth in our community

Sunday, November 4, 3:00 p.m.
UCSC Recital Hall
Tickets: Reserved $30, General $, Seniors $8
Students under 18 admitted free

The Santa Cruz County Youth Symphony will present its Fall Concert on Sunday in the UCSC Recital Hall. New this year is an offer of free admission open to all students under 18. This is a wonderful opportunity to take in a performance of our talented youth and to support greater avenues for music performance and appreciation in our community.

Under the direction of Nathaniel Berman, students will perform:

Overture in D Major, D. 12, Franz Schubert (1797-1828)
Symphony #99 in Eb Major , Joseph Haydn  (1731-1809)
1. Adagio – Vivace Assai
4. Vivace
Bacchanale, from Samson and Delilah, Camille Saint-Saëns  (1835-1921),
Movement. I: Allegro non troppo
Balle Suite No. 1, Dmitri Shostakovich (1906-1975)
1. Lyric waltz
2. Dance
3. Romance
4. Polka
5. Waltz – “Banter”
6. Galop