Tickets to Event Still Available

The Eddy Awards.web The Santa Cruz Education Foundation is pleased to announce the 2015 Eddy Award winners:

Outstanding Teacher

  • Grades 9-12: Cathy Warner, Harbor High School
  • Grades 6-8:  Jeff Singson, Branciforte Middle School
  • Grades 4-5:  Katrina Haeger, Bay View and Westlake Elementary Schools
  • Grades K-3: Claudia Riege, Gault Elementary School

Roseann Coonerty Layne Inspiring Teacher Award

  • Bryn Loosley, Mission Hill Middle School

Unsung Hero

  • Staff Member: Rosalie Limas, Westlake Elementary School
  • Volunteer: Joe Culver, DeLaveaga Elementary/Branciforte Middle School

Wellness Award 

  • Kate Rascon, Playworks Coach, Bay View Elementary School

Special Foundation Award(s)

  • Santa Cruz City Schools Librarians
  • Michael Vahradian, Harbor High School

School of the Year

  • Westlake Elementary

Community Supporter of the Year

  • Individual:  John Wasserburger, Soquel High School
  • Organization/Business:  Santa Cruz Warriors

Innovation Award

  • Katie Harper, Santa Cruz High School

Visit the Eddy Awards page to learn more about the awards, categories and past honorees.

Please follow this link to buy tickets for the event on April 28 at Kuumbwa Jazz Center. Doors open at 6 pm.  Event starts at 7 pm.